The New World

From scriptures, we read that at the consummation of all things– at the end of this present world, there would be a new world from God.

Other synonyms used in the Bible for this New World are: New Jerusalem, Holy City, New Heavens and New Earth.

After the White Throne Judgement and the resurrection of damnation, the word of God tells us that this present World will be utterly destroyed with fervent heat and the elements in it will be melted away—2 Peter 3:10-14.

Then after the destruction of this present world, a New World will come from God –from Heaven, the Heaven of heavens—Revelation  21:1-2.

And all the saved saints will dwell there forever and ever with God—Revelation 21: 3.

What Are The Features of The New World?

From the book of Revelation chapter 21, we can outline the major features of the New World: And they are:

  1. The New World is a death-free world. The New World is a city of the resurrected saints. And they are resurrected with immortality. Hence, they do not die anymore.
  2. The New World is a sorrow and crying-free World.
  3. The New World is a pain-free World
  4. The New World is a World of uncanny and supernatural grandeur or glory—Revelation 21:10-21
  5. The New World is a darkness-free World– Revelation 21:25
  6. The New World is a sin-free World
  7. The New World is a curse free World—Revelation 22:3

Qualification for the New World

Having learned about the glorious Holy City of God—The New World—the very next question that comes to mind is, what are the qualifications for entering and inheriting the Holy City?

From scriptures we see that there are two major things that qualifies someone for entering into the New World, which are: Salvation –Rev 21:24—and Holiness or Godliness – (2 Peter 3:14, Rev 20:6.

Disqualifications for the New World

The major disqualification for admittance into the New World is Sin. That is, remaining unsaved and in sinful lifestyle. The book of Revelation 21: 8 says:

“But the fearful, and unbelieving, and the abominable, and murderers, and whoremongers, and sorcerers, and idolaters, and all liars, shall have their part in the lake which burneth with fire and brimstone: which is the second death.”

Then again, the book of Revelation 21: 27 tells us “And there shall in no wise enter into it anything that defileth, neither whatsoever worketh abomination, or maketh a lie: but they which are written in the Lamb’s book of life”.

The Lord wants everyone to dwell in his perfect world of eternal glory, but he doesn’t want iniquity of any kind to be found there. Hence, he has come to save and perfect all mankind; by his death and resurrection on the cross of Calvary. But to receive his gift of salvation, you need to consciously accept him (Jesus Christ) as your personal Lord and Saviour.

If you want to give your life to Christ right now, so you can be instantly saved and receive the grace for godly living; and as a result be qualified and ready for the New World of God, say out this prayer:

Lord Jesus, today I agree that I am a sinner. But today, I repent of my sins and accept you into my heart as my Lord and personal Saviour. Forgive me of my sins and cleanse me from all my unrighteousness. From today, I believe with my heart, that I am saved, I’m a child of God. Thank you Father for saving me, In Jesus precious name!

Spread the love
Emeke Odili